ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Challenge Leagues


The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Challenge Leagues are a two and year half competition involving 12 teams that are three steps away from the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

There are two Challenge Leagues A and B, each comprising six teams that will play 15 matches each over two years. Canada, Denmark, Malaysia, Singapore, Qatar and Vanuatu form group A, whilst group B consists of Bermuda, Hong Kong, Italy, Jersey, Kenya and Uganda. The top team in each league at the culmination of the competition will secure two of the six places in the Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier Play-Off to be held in 2022, alongside the bottom four of Men’s CWC League 2. The top two teams from the Play-Off will keep their hopes alive of participating in India 2023.

Advertisement 4

ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 – Standings

The Challenge Leagues will be played once a calendar year, totaling three League A events and three League B events respectively from 2019-2021. They will run concurrently with the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup League 2 and the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League which has a start date of May 2020.

The hashtag for the competition is #RoadToCWC23.

Advertisement 5



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here