RSS marks 58th anniversary: various awards presented


Rastriya Samachar Samiti (RSS), the national news agency, awarded its reporters, editors, photo journalists and stringers for best news, feature news, photo and audio, on the occasion of its 58th anniversary function. 
It also honoured its former general manager, senior employees and a senior journalist on the occasion. 
Minister for Communications and Information Technology, Gokul Prasad Banskota honoured RSS' former chairman and general manager Radheshyam Bista and former general manager and senior journalist Gokul Prasad Pokharel with the special honour on the occasion. 
The 'RSS Journalism Award' instituted by Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ), RSS branch, was conferred on senior reporter Bishnu Prasad Nepal and on assistant reporter Niraj Kumar Gautam. The award carries a purse of Rs 10,000 each. 
Similarly, 'the Basu Rimal Yatri Award' presented by RSS Employees' Association was conferred on Somnath Lamichhane, chief of RSS International News Section (central office), and on senior driver Keshav Khatri (central office). The prize amount of the award is Rs 5,000 per head. 

The 'Aditya Dhwaj Joshi Memorial Award' instituted by the Nepal National Employees Organization, RSS branch was presented to chief reporter Tirtha Bhattarai (central office) and deputy-manager Ram Lal Shrestha (central office). The award carries a purse of Rs 5,500. 
Office assistant Gyanu Timilsina has also been awarded for carrying out her duty in a dedicated way. 
Likewise, this year's the 'Umakanta-Gitadevi- Chandramani Memorial Journalism Award' has been conferred on Hari Kumar Rai, RSS' stringer based in Udayapur district. 
Among the awarded best stringers from districts include Krishna Ram Pariyar (Makwanpur), Meena Ghorsaine (Kathmandu) from the Kathmandu Valley. 

Advertisement 4

Stringer Aditya Dahal (Kathmandu) from Province 3, reporters Ramesh Lamsal and CB Adhikari of Kathmandu and sub-editor at the RSS English Section, Pabitra Guragain (Kathmandu) have been awarded for 'Best Feature News'. 
Photo journalist Nabin Poudel (Kathmandu) from Province 3 and senior reporter Narayan Prasad Neupane (central office, Kathmandu) were also awarded under the 'Best Photo' and 'Best Audio' category, respectively. 
Also honoured with the 'long Service Award' were accounts section chief Rudra Mani Adhikari (central office), technical section chief Dhirendra Kumar Dutta (central office) and senior editor Mohini Risal (central office) who provided 20 years unrelenting service to RSS. They received citation, award and medal. 
The only official news agency of the country, RSS, was established on Fagun 7, 2018 BS. (RSS)



Advertisement 5


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here